How to Celebrate Beltane if You’re Solitary

incense-stick-405899_640

I’ve been a seeker for over a year now and the reality of living where I do has been that it’s tough to find a coven. At least, for me, it’s been tough to find one I feel I jive with. I’ve met with a bunch of different people and haven’t yet found one that suits me so, for now, it’s solitary. This means I’ve been celebrating most, if not all, of the sabbats on my own or with my partner. If you’re also solitary, then you know it can be tough to know what to do, how to celebrate, etc. So, I thought I would share a few ideas on how to celebrate Beltane if you’re solitary since it’s coming up at the end of the month.

How to Celebrate Beltane if You’re Solitary

Get in touch with nature.

Getting out into nature and back in touch with yourself and Mother Earth, as some pagans call her, is one of the best ways to celebrate if you can only do something small or want something simple. Walk out on a nearby trail or go for a hike in a nearby forest, if you can. Visit your local beach or desert. Whatever landscape is native to your area. Get in touch with it. Experience it and tap into the life that’s there. See the plants beginning to sprout.

Enjoy a spring inspired meal.

Everything comes back to food, amirite? This couldn’t be more true when it comes to sabbats, in my opinion. Feasting is a central point in many pagan holidays and it’s for good reason. Food brings people together. It helps us get in touch with the seasons, depending on what we serve, and it’s a great way to connect to others and to the earth. Utilize the flavors of spring with fresh salad, fruits, grains, dairy, etc. You can even tailor your meal to a specific spring god/goddess if you have a patron and dedicate the meal in their honor.

Do a ritual for new beginnings, growth, etc.

Rituals are very personal so I’m not going to give specifics here; you can find those on about.com or something. I will say that you should do some kind of ritual, even if it’s planting seeds or saying a prayer. New beginnings and growth are a huge theme for Beltane and there’s no better time to get started!

Plant some seeds.

As I said above, planting seeds is a great idea if you’ve not done it yet! I know Imbolc is typically associated with seed planting and same with Spring Equinox, but you can do the same at Beltane if you haven’t started yet. After all, Beltane is a fertility festival!

Do a fertility ritual or sex magick.

Speaking of fertility, there’s always sex magick rites to try. I’m not an expert in these so google them for yourself if you’re interested. Beltane is a great time for honoring sexuality, fertility, and new life so sex magick is an appropriate thing if you have a partner to enjoy it with.

Wishing you a joyous Beltane! 

Follow Me on Social Media:

https://instagram.com/wyldkinshoppe

https://facebook.com/wyldkinshoppe

 

Leave a Reply

